The Darker Side of the Faire

What? You didn’t think the Faire was all rainbows and light and cuteness did you? Oh no… many of the sims have a somewhat darker feel to them and Raven’s Perch is one of them. It is dark, yes, but it is also beautiful. A sleeping rose. Raven’s Perch was created by Kaelis Ember and lrriven. They even created a backstory for why the sim looks this way. Totally take the time and search out the story stones and read the story.

I decided that this sim was the perfect backdrop for today’s outfit. I went Dark Fae today. I love the skin, the scales really helps emphasize the fact that I am not human.

Faire Blog Day 7 Photo 1

So my dark fae self went wandering around Raven’s Perch, and much to my delight, I did, indeed, fit right in. (I apologize for the darkness of the photos but I used the windlight the sim was set on to get the whole ambience thing) Together, my carousal horse and I, made our way down the pathways, poking our noses into the various stores and shopping, cuz I OBVIOUSLY need more stuff!

Faire Blog Day 7 Photo 5

We stopped to SMELL (not eat, well I didn’t… the horse may have) the roses and to admire the forest trails.

Faire Blog Day 7 Photo 4   It seemed like the perfect place to show off the dress I was wearing. I adore it, it is transparent in parts, but totally solid in others giving it a patchwork handkerchief feel to it.

Faire Blog Day 7 Photo 2

and I had to show off the amazing nails I found that totally match my skin!

Faire Blog Day 7 Photo 3

I hope you enjoy the look! I dunno how long I’ll stay a Dark Fae before I go back to kitteh size.

Corvi Ashdene

WHERE were those photos taken?! Raven’s Perch Sim at Fantasy Faire

Windlight: Whatever the sim has been set to.

What The Heck Is Corvi Wearing?!

Body: Maitreya

Head: Catwa Lona

Ears: Soul Uni Ears – Blix: Soul can be found at Mudrana Sim at Fantasy Faire

Eyeshadow: [PF] CATWA Eyeshadow – Smokey Boudoir: Pink Fuel

Lipstick: [PF] CATWA LIPSTICK Applier – Glossy Pout: Pink Fuel

Skin: Scales [xx]+FGInc.+ Coal: Fallen Gods can be found at The Rose Sim at Fantasy Faire

Hair: AD – lala – blacks: Analog Dog

HORSE: !dM LaCatrina **SUGARSKULL HORSE** (BOX #13) RARE: !dM deviousMind can be found at The Rose Sim at Fantasy Faire

Shoes: REIGN.- ARYA HEELS- CUSTOMIZATION PACK: Reign

Dress: [Aleutia] Sophia: Aleutia can be found at The Hill Sim at Fantasy Faire

Nails: DP – Koffin Nails – Maitreya – Something WIcked (Boxed): Dark Passions can be found at Raven’s Perch Sim at Fantasy Faire

Leave a Reply

